sweat the small stuff

Today we found broccoli on special it is half the price of what we normally pay for frozen per kilo.

I got 1 1/2 kilo  and have blanched and frozen it for later date use. Tomorrow I will go to get more to blanch and freeze too…

You ask why didn’t you get more today. Well its Sunday, I was shopping with Hubby and not really thinking … its the only excuse I have “weekend funk”.

Having calculated the savings I now realise what I did…duh.

Fortunately the Woolworth’s store is only across the road so I can easily get it tomorrow morning and have it purchased, blanched and frozen by 9.30 in the morning. Its not a great savings but over time added to all the other small savings I make (and I call it a savings this time because the money I do not spend on greens in the coming months will be in my bank account for my mortgage).

sweat the small stuff, regardless of what others tell you

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

