Mothers Day spend up

I got to do a major spend up and went wild

no its not as exciting as it sounds, but I enjoyed it ūüôā

girl w shopping bags

I did my two monthly grocery shop. Its not due to be delivered for a while. We got a voucher for $240 of groceries and paid $200. We ended up paying $206.01 for $246.01 bill..$6 delivery, which I thought they might actually wave as we were spending so much but Shrug that’s OK we will live. lol

I purchased a few extras in the pantry items, I topped up now and this will mean the next order should be less. ¬†How often do you get the opportunity to get¬†20% groceries more for nothing. Normally I would spread my toiletries and cleaning products and meat purchases out…eg one order buy toiletries and the next top up on meat or cleaning for example. I got to have fun this month.

Not sure if anyone is interested in what I have purchased but here it is…

Self Raising Flour 6 kilo
 Plain Flour  2 kilo

Brown Sugar 1 kilo

Fruit Mix 2 Kilo
Sweetened Condensed Milk 1 tin (thought I would try to make caramel)
 White Sugar 6 kilo (jam making and cooking)
 Traditional Muesli 1 pkt
Cornflakes 3 pkts
Summer Fruit Muesli 1pkt
 Toasted Honey & Cinnamon Muesli 1 pkt
Packet Soup Mix Chicken Noodle 2 pkt
Packet Soup Mix French Onion 4 pkts
 Beetroot Sliced 1 tin
Sardines In Tomato Sauce 6 tins (Hubby likes)
Crushed Tomatoes 100% Australian 1 tin
White Vinegar 2 lt cleaning and cooking (add 2 lt water to make 4 litres)
 Mayonnaise 97% Fat Free 1 bottle
Ginger Ground 1 pkt refill
 Margarine 2 kilo
Parmesan Cheese 1 refill pkt
 Sandwich Cheese Slices 84pk 1kg
Instant Coffee Coffee 1 tin (no need for coffee for at least 4 months)
Instant Coffee 1 bottle (4 months worth)
 Full Cream Milk Powder 6 pkts (cooking)
 Uht Full Cream Milk 10 litres
 Frozen Cut Green Beans 2 pkts
Fish Fingers 2 kilo
 Cotton Tips 1 pkt
Top & Front Loader 1 bottle (spot cleaning)
Top & Front Loader Detergent (cheats way…add extras to make better)
Coconut Milk 1 tin (for curry)
Vegemite 1 large jar… we love it
 Golden Syrup 1 container for cooking
 Beef Regular Mince 3 1/2 kilo
Lamb Leg Roast 2 kilo roast
Toilet Tissue 2ply White 24 rolls
Multi Action Toothpaste Original 2 tubes
Conditioner Normal Apple 1 bottle
2x50m Waxed Dental Floss 1pkt
 Anti Dandruff 2 In 1 1 bottle
marvel heroes super disc rewards to give to grandkids

 

I have purchased heaps of mince because I can do so much with it, its such a versatile food. I have topped my pantry up and I doubt I will need to buy much for a while (please note it is a pantry top up and not my weekly intake of sugar and starch lol). I obviously cook from scratch.

I also have $100 per month to purchase bread and fruit and veg. We eat a lot of fruit and veg. With these groceries and what I already have in the freezer, fridge, garden and cupboards I will be able to make quite a few meals.

OK now I really don’t think anyone is that interested in what I buy but thought I’d still share my Mothers Day spend up.

PS I got my Mothers Day gift this week. My wonderful son visited and had dinner with me and spent time with me. What more could a mother ask for.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

