Dishwasher

Now I have just read an article on whether to wash your dishes before loading it into the dishwasher, it also gave some tips on how to care for the dishwasher…

I hate dishwashers as I have never found one that actually does the job it says it will. I can clean it, rinse the dishes and buy every product on the market and still I have dirty dishes or a thick horrible build up on the dishes from the detergent… I prefer the sink and soap and good old fashioned elbow grease.

Now soaking or rinsing your dishes off first, does this not destroy any claims dishwashers use less water than sink washing?

How to clean the dishwasher…putting it through a cleaning cycle it is suggested using bicarb and vinegar. Now in my warped mind I ask myself if vinegar and bicarb are the things that clean the machine that cleans your dishes, then tell me why would vinegar and bicarb not be sufficient to clean the dishes you put in the machine? It would clean the dishes, save you money and clean the dishwasher at the same time. You would not have any white build up left on the dishes from detergents and therefore be eating that detergent when you put food on that dish.

Maybe I should have just used vinegar and bicarb din the dishwashers I use to have and then maybe I would have been happier. I will never know now as I have not got a dishwasher and do not intend to ever have one again. My dishes are clean and shiny, there is no build up I am eating with my food. I do not have to pay for detergents that do not work and I do not have to wash the dishes after they come out of the dishwasher, because they are not clean as the manufacturer had promised me. I will save water, money and time and live with less stress and less residual detergent in my food…win win.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

